Select Page

Turkish President Erdogan Unveils 16-Minister Cabinet #TurkeysNewJourney

Turkish President Erdogan Unveils 16-Minister Cabinet <a class="hashtagger" href="">#TurkeysNewJourney</a>

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has unveiled the new 16-minister Cabinet in the presidential complex in the capital Ankara, the first-ever Cabinet under the new presidential system made a reality on Monday.

Here are the members of the first Cabinet of Turkey’s new presidential system of government:

Justice Minister: Abdulhamit Gul

Labor, Social Services and Family Minister: Zehra Zumrut Selcuk

Environment and Urbanization Minister: Murat Kurum

Foreign Minister: Mevlut Cavusoglu

Energy and Natural Resources Minister: Fatih Donmez

Youth and Sports Minister: Mehmet Kasapoglu

Treasury and Finance Minister: Berat Albayrak

Interior Minister: Suleyman Soylu

Culture and Tourism Minister: Mehmet Ersoy

National Education Minister: Ziya Selcuk

National Defense Minister: Hulusi Akar

Health Minister: Fahrettin Koca

Industry and Technology Minister: Mustafa Varank

Agriculture and Forestry Minister: Bekir Pakdemirli

Trade Minister: Ruhsar Pekcan

Transport and Infrastructure Minister: Cahit Turan

Erdogan also announced Fuat Oktay as vice president.


Also read:  Is The MoI Soylu Resigning Or Being Dismissed? #AKPIntraWar

About The Author

Sigma Selected

Sigma Selected are independent of the news-gathering side of our organization.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in President of Turkey, Presidential system, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
Turkey, NATO’s Odd Man Out
Turkey, NATO’s Odd Man Out?

Attention at the NATO summit July 11-12 — and the subsequent Trump-Putin meeting in Helsinki on July 16, for that...